Юрий Баранов
Updates about BUSINESS IMMIGRATION & START-UP VISA IN CANADA. Follow us:

List of Designated Organizations

A useful list of organizations that provide support for entrepreneurs. In order to apply for the Canadian Start-Up Visa Program and consequently receive a permanent residence status in Canada your company must be supported by one of the organizations listed below:

Designated venture capital funds

 

 #  Name  Website  Contacts
1  BDC Venture Capital  https://www.bdc.ca/en/bdc-capital/venture-capital/pages/venture-capital.aspx  https://www.bdc.ca/en/about/b-corp/pages/team.aspx
2  BCF Ventures  https://bcfventures.vc/  https://bcfventures.vc/
3  Celtic House Venture Partners  https://www.celtic-house.com/  https://www.celtic-house.com/team/
4  Extreme Venture Partners LLP  https://evp.vc/  http://evp.vc/team/
5  Golden Venture Partners Fund, LP  https://golden.ventures/  https://golden.ventures/contact/
6  iNovia Capital Inc.  https://www.inovia.vc/  https://www.inovia.vc/people/
7  Lumira Capital  https://www.lumiracapital.com/  https://www.lumiracapital.com/investment-team/peter-van-der-velden/
8  Impression Ventures  https://impression.ventures/  https://impression.ventures/
9  OMERS Ventures Management Inc.  https://www.omersventures.com//  https://www.omersventures.com/category/team
10  Pangaea Ventures Ltd.  http://www.pangaeaventures.com/  http://www.pangaeaventures.com/about/team
11  PRIVEQ Capital Funds  http://www.priveq.ca/  http://www.priveq.ca/
12  Real Ventures  http://realventures.com/enabling-trustless-digital-trade-invested-blockstream/  https://realventures.com/team/
13  Innovation Platform Capital International LP  http://innovationplatformcapital.com/  http://innovationplatformcapital.com/connect/
14  Top Renergy Inc.  http://www.toprenergy.com/  http://www.toprenergy.com/team.html
15  Vanedge Capital Limited Partnership  http://www.vanedgecapital.com/  http://www.vanedgecapital.com/team/
16  Version One Ventures  http://versionone.vc/  http://versionone.vc/about-us/
17  Nova Scotia Innovation Corporation (o/a Innovascorp)  https://innovacorp.ca/  https://innovacorp.ca/contact
18  Westcap Mgt. Ltd.  http://westcapmgt.ca/  http://westcapmgt.ca/our-team/
19  Yaletown Venture Partners Inc.  http://www.yaletown.com/  http://www.yaletown.com/people/
20  Relay Ventures  http://relayventures.com/  http://relayventures.com/contact/
21  ScaleUp Venture Partners, Inc  http://suv.vc/  http://suv.vc/contact/
22  York Entrepreneurship Development Institute (YEDI) VC Fund  https://www.yedinstitute.org/about-us/yedi-vc-fund/  https://www.yedinstitute.org/contact-us/

Designated angel investor groups

 

 #  Name  Website  Contacts
1  Keiretsu Forum Canada  http://keiretsuforum.ca/  http://keiretsuforum.ca/about/contact/
2  Canadian International Angel Investors  https://www.ciangelinvestors.com/  https://www.ciangelinvestors.com/our-team
3  First Angel Network Association  http://firstangelnetwork.ca/  http://firstangelnetwork.ca/about/team/
4  Golden Triangle Angel Network  https://goldentriangleangelnet.ca/  https://goldentriangleangelnet.ca/about/committees/
5  Oak Mason Investments Inc.  http://www.oakmason.com/  http://www.oakmason.com/team.html
6  Southwestern Ontario Angel Group  https://swoangel.com/  https://swoangel.com/meet-our-team/
7  TenX Angel Investors Inc.  http://www.tenx.biz/  http://www.tenx.biz/meet-our-team/
8  VANTEC Angel Network Inc.  http://www.vantec.ca/cpages/homepage  http://www.vantec.ca/team
9  Ekagrata Inc.  http://ekagrata.com/  http://ekagrata.com/contact-us/

Designated business incubators

 

 #  Name Website  Contacts
1  Alacrity Foundation  https://www.alacritycanada.com/  https://www.alacritycanada.com/team/
2  Alberta Agriculture and Forestry
-Agrivalue Processing Business Incubator
-Food Processing Development Centre
 http://www1.agric.gov.ab.ca/$department/deptdocs.nsf/all/fpdc10937

http://www1.agric.gov.ab.ca/$department/deptdocs.nsf/all/fpdc5012

 http://www1.agric.gov.ab.ca/$department/deptdocs.nsf/all/fpdc10937

http://www1.agric.gov.ab.ca/$department/deptdocs.nsf/all/fpdc5012

3  Biomedical Commercialization Canada Inc. (operating as Manitoba Technology Accelerator)  http://www.mbtechaccelerator.com/  http://www.mbtechaccelerator.com/contact/
4  Creative Destruction Lab  https://www.creativedestructionlab.com/  https://www.creativedestructionlab.com/
5  The DMZ at Ryerson University  https://dmz.ryerson.ca/  https://dmz.ryerson.ca/
6  Empowered Startups Ltd.  http://www.empoweredstartups.com/  http://empoweredstartups.com/about/
7  Extreme Innovations  https://evp.vc/  http://evp.vc/team/
8  Genesis Centre  http://www.genesiscentre.ca/  http://www.genesiscentre.ca/people/
9  Highline BETA Inc.  http://highlinebeta.com/  http://highlinebeta.com/about-us/
10  LatAm Startups  https://www.latamstartups.org/  https://www.latamstartups.org/
11  Innovacorp  https://innovacorp.ca/  https://innovacorp.ca/team
12  Millworks Centre for Entrepreneurship  https://themillworks.ca/  https://themillworks.ca/en/stay-connected/
13  Interactive Niagara Media Cluster o/a Innovate Niagara  http://innovateniagara.com/news/article/exciting-news-for-foreign-entrepreneurs  http://innovateniagara.com/about/
14  Invest Ottawa  https://www.investottawa.ca/  https://www.investottawa.ca/about-us/our-team/
15  North Forge Technology Exchange  https://www.northforge.ca/  https://www.northforge.ca/connect-with-us/
16  Knowledge Park o/a Planet Hatch  http://planethatch.com/en  http://planethatch.com/en/about-us/
17  Launch Academy  https://www.launchacademy.ca/  https://www.launchacademy.ca/story/
18  LaunchPad PEI Inc.  http://launchpadpei.com/  http://launchpadpei.com/advisory-board/
19  NEXT Canada  https://www.nextcanada.com/  https://www.nextcanada.com/team
20  Real Investment Fund III L.P. o/a FounderFuel  http://founderfuel.com/  http://founderfuel.com/team/
21  Ryerson Futures Inc.  http://www.ryersonfutures.ca/startup-visa-program/  http://www.ryersonfutures.ca/about/
22  Spark Commercialization and Innovation Centre  http://www.sparkcentre.org/  http://www.sparkcentre.org/discover-spark/the-spark-team/
23  Spring Activator  http://spring.is/  http://spring.is/about/our-story/
24  TSRV Canada Inc. (operating as Techstars Canada)  https://www.techstars.com/  https://www.techstars.com/team/
25  Waterloo Accelerator Centre  http://acceleratorcentre.com/  http://acceleratorcentre.com/about-us/our-team/
26  York Entrepreneurship Development Institute  http://www.yedinstitute.org/  http://www.yedinstitute.org/faculty/
27  Platform Calgary  https://www.platformcalgary.com/  https://www.platformcalgary.com/get-involved/intake-form/
28  Toronto Business Development Centre (TBDC)  https://tbdc.com/  https://tbdc.com/contact/
29  VIATEC  https://www.viatec.ca/cpages/home  https://www.viatec.ca/cpages/contact

 

For more information concerning the content and requirements of the Start-Up Visa program click here.

If you want C.I.S. Inc. experts to select an authorized organization corresponding to your project, send us a message

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)
Loading...